Due to periodic suspensions of Australia Post collections in NSW, ACT & VIC - orders will be delivered yet may incur delays

  • Miss Fisher and the Crypt of Tears Motion Picture Soundtrack
  • Miss Fisher and the Crypt of Tears Motion Picture Soundtrack

Miss Fisher and the Crypt of Tears Motion Picture Soundtrack

Sold Out

Product Description

Introducing Greg J Walker's original motion picture soundtrack CD for Miss Fisher and the Crypt of Tears.  

The full orchestral suite filled with classical and middle eastern instruments was created to complement the exotic places Phryne Fisher traverses in her cinematic debut in Miss Fisher and the Crypt of Tears.  

Walker was able to build a dynamic score alongside musical collaborators Paddy Montgomery (Oud & Saz), Phil Carroll (Ney & Flute), Amelia Barden (Copyist & Arranger) & Brett Kelly (Conductor). 

With flourishes of the Oud and Saz becoming key musical ingredients alongside traditional instruments such as violins, choirs, cellos, oboe, flute, saxophone & trumpet. Walker was able to transport Miss Fisher to new worlds all while retaining the cheeky spirit of the 1920s. 

Comes packaged in cardboard gatefold CD sleeve with 1 Disc. 

Track Listing 

  1. AllOfYou (Duet feat. Andrew Nolte & Vanessa Fernandez) 
  2. Shirin in Jail
  3. Antiquities Intruder
  4. Desert Mother
  5. Palestine Pursuit
  6. Astrolable
  7. To the Manor
  8. Desert Chase
  9. Phryne Descends (Saz)
  10. Cool to the Touch
  11. Lofthouse's Table
  12. Before the Eclipse
  13. Train
  14. Pastries
  15. Church
  16. Return to the Desert
  17. Jack & Phryne Love Theme
  18. Phryne Descends (Oud)
  19. The Crypt's Collapse
  20. The Curse Lifted
  21. AllOfYou (Instrumental) 

All music composed, produced & mixed by Greg J. Walker. Recorded at The General Store & Jumbunna Hall, South Gippsland. Additional Recording by Robin Waters at Glamour Trowel Studio. The Impossible Orchestra conducted by Brett Kelly. Recorded by Ross Cockle, Recital Centre, Melbourne. Orchestral score prepared with invaluable assistance by Amelia Barden. Music Supervision and Agency by Norman Parkhill at inSync. All tracks published by Mushroom Music, Australia. 


℗ & ® 2020 Every Cloud Productions Pty Ltd. All rights of the owner of copyright in this sound recording reserved. 


Thanks to your support we can continue our mission to actively conserve and protect our natural, cultural, social and Indigenous heritage for future generations to enjoy.

Subscribe to hear news from The National Trust (NSW)